LibGuides: Psychology: Articles

Psychology Articles

Academic Search Premier
Full text and images from over 4,600 journals (more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles) covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, and religion & theology.
Health Source
Consumer health information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. It provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
MEDLINE®/PubMed® Resources Guide
MEDLINE® contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. PubMed® provides free access to MEDLINE and links to full text articles when possible.
Psychology Today
Psychology Today is devoted exclusively to everybody's favorite subject: Ourselves.

On this site, we have gathered a group of renowned psychologists, academics, psychiatrists and writers to contribute their thoughts and ideas on what makes us tick. We're a live stream of what's happening in 'psychology today'.

Citation Machine
Automatically generates citations in MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, and thousands more!
EasyBib
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats.
KnightCite
An online citation generator service provided by the Hekman Library of Calvin College. This service simplifies the often tedious task of compiling an accurate bibliography in the appropriate style by formatting the given data on a source into a reliable citation, eliminating the need to memorize minute details of style for multiple kinds of sources.

OWL Purdue Writing Lab APA Style
This resource will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.

APA Citation Guide
This guide was created by the BSCC Libraries to provide the student with examples of APA citation formats for multiple resource types.
MLA Works Cited Guide
This guide was created by the BSCC Libraries to provide the student with examples of MLA citations from multiple source types.
Search Strategy for Electronic Databases
This guide provides the student with the steps for developing a good search strategy in electronic databases.
Guide to Finding Books in the Library
This guide explains how to read Library of Congress call numbers and find items on the shelf.
Primary vs. Secondary Resources