Chemistry: Articles & Databases

AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.

he Alabama Virtual Library provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research. Through the AVL, an equitable core of information sources is available to every student and citizen in Alabama, raising the level of excellence in schools and communities across the state.

PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine and provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.

The Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry is an international, peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes research articles on all aspects of organic chemistry.

Chemistry Central Journal encompasses all aspects of research in chemistry, broken down into discipline-specific sections.

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of Open Access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all Open Access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

The HyperSciences Journals provide online Open Access peer-reviewed journals covering all major areas of science.

Open Access full text peer-reviewed journal from the Public Library of Science.