Nursing: NCLEX TEST PREP

Trusted by thousands of students like you, Lippincott® Q&A Review for NCLEX-RN®, 14th Edition, takes the stress out of NCLEX® prep and puts you on a proven path to success on the NCLEX-RN®. This bestselling NCLEX-RN® Q&A readies you for the challenges you'll encounter on your licensure exams with an unrivaled assortment of thousands of high-quality NCLEX®-style review questions based on the latest NCSBN test plan and aligned with the Activity Statements of the NCSBN RN Practice Analysis. Each question has been rigorously tested and optimized based on student performance data from Lippincott's award-winning PrepU adaptive learning platform to ensure the most effective, highest-caliber NCLEX® practice possible and help you advance your understanding and exam readiness. This 14th Edition has been specifically revised and enhanced to prepare you for the Next Generation NCLEX®, incorporating new Next Gen scenarios, all alternate-format question types found on the licensing examination, detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers, and 6 comprehensive exams. Whether used as a standalone review tool or in conjunction with Lippincott® PassPoint, Lippincott® Q&A Review for NCLEX-RN®, 14th Edition, simplifies your NCLEX® prep while cultivating the clinical judgment and critical thinking skills for confidence in class, on exams, and on the front line of nursing practice. NEW AND OUTSTANDING FEATURES UPDATED! Thousands of NCLEX®-style review questions with complete answers and rationales promote active learning and higher-order thinking. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® scenarios foster clinical judgment and confident clinical decision-making capabilities. UPDATED! Alternate-format question types familiarize you with the full spectrum of content you'll encounter on their exams. UPDATED! Six comprehensive exams reduce test-taking anxiety and strengthen your exam readiness. NEW! A detailed description of the new NCLEX-RN® test plan offers concrete strategies for preparing for your exam. NEW! A laboratory values tear-out sheet provides fast, portable access to values in both U.S. Standard Units and the International System of Units. A table of risk factors alerts you to potential challenges to exam success, as well as related strategies to help you pass. Content Mastery and Test-Taking Skill Self-Analysis worksheet empowers you to assess your exam readiness and update your study plans as needed. NCLEX-RN® study plan and checklist foster efficient study and boost pass rates. Exam guidance helps you develop study skills and manage test anxiety. Contact and background information for the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, Inc., and each state board of nursing direct you to resources for further exam preparation.

Newstone Test Prep provides students with updated test questions so that they are well prepared before taking the exam. By combining review material and practice questions, this NCLEX PN Study Guide ensures that you will be fully prepared for the exam. While other guides only provide a short review, this guide includes a complete review of concepts along with 725 questions and detailed answer explanations. There are 5 full-length exams included.

***Your #1 Practice Test Resource*** Mometrix Test Preparation's Next Generation NCLEX RN 2023 and 2024 Study Question Book are the simplest way to prepare for your Next Generation National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses. Practice is an important part of preparing for a test and improving your chance of success. Mometrix practice questions are designed to prepare you for the real test. You could know everything that is going to be covered on the test but still perform poorly if you have never worked with NCLEX practice questions. Being familiar with the different types of questions and answer choices that you might see on the official test is a big advantage. Another benefit of taking practice tests is that you can measure your performance. They help you decide if you need to study and practice more or if you're ready for test day. Doing well on a Mometrix practice test helps you gain confidence that you are prepared. If you struggle, the practice test helps identify areas where you need to work. Using our NCLEX practice test questions allows you to reinforce your strengths and improve your weaknesses. Mometrix includes detailed answer explanations for each question. It may sound obvious, but you need to know which questions you missed and why you missed them. This helps you avoid making the same mistakes on the real test. That is why our Next Generation NCLEX RN 2023 and 2024 Study Question Book include answer keys with detailed answer explanations. These in-depth answer explanations will help you to better understand any questions that were difficult for you. Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners.

Test Prep Books' Next Generation NCLEX RN Examination Prep 2024-2025: 6 Practice Tests and Study Guide Review [8th Edition] Taking the NCLEX RN test? Want to get a good score? 2 Practice Tests in the Guide + Access to 4 Interactive Online Exams Written by Test Prep Books, this comprehensive study guide includes: Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Management of Care Safety and Infection Control Health Promotion and Maintenance Psychosocial Integrity Basic Care and Comfort Pharmacological and Parenteral Therapies Reduction of Risk Potential Physiological Adaptation NCLEX RN Practice Tests [In-Depth Practice and Review]: Practice Test #1 - In the book Practice Test #2 - In the book Online Access to Practice Tests #3-#6 Detailed Answer Explanations for Every Question Studying can be hard. We get it. That's why we created this guide with these great features and benefits: Comprehensive Review Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the test. NCLEX RN Practice Test Questions We want to give you the best practice you can find. That's why the Test Prep Books practice questions are as close as you can get to the actual test. Answer Explanations Every single problem is followed by an answer explanation. We know it's frustrating to miss a question and not understand why. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. Test-Taking Strategies Understand the material and be familiar with the latest test-taking strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided and help test takers complete the test without making errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Customer Service We love taking care of our test takers. We make sure that you interact with a real human being when you email your comments or concerns. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: NCLEX RN review materials NCLEX RN practice test questions Test-taking strategies Get started on your studying journey today!

Prepare for success on the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Exam and develop your clinical judgment skills with a focus on management of care! Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, Sixth Edition provides a wide variety of realistic patient care scenarios to help you learn management-of-care concepts and skills and see how to apply them to clinical practice. Exercises progress from simple to complex, and updated questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Exam (NGN) are designed to match the latest NGN formats. All the book’s questions are also provided in an interactive format on the Evolve website in tests that simulate the most current NCLEX-RN® Exam. This thoroughly updated new edition now includes 2021 AACN Essentials item coding for faculty, three new Case Studies, a new Community Health Problems chapter, updated question formats to reflect the NGN, and updated content throughout.

Get the best review for the NCLEX-PN® exam from the leading NCLEX® experts! Written by Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela E. Silvestri, Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 9th Edition, provides everything you need to prepare for success on the NCLEX-PN. The book includes a review of all nursing content areas, more than 4,600 questions for the NCLEX, detailed rationales, test-taking tips and strategies, and questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN). The Evolve companion website simulates the exam-taking experience with customizable practice questions along with realistic practice tests. Based on Silvestri's proven Pyramid to Success , this complete review is a perennial favorite of students preparing for the NCLEX. More than 4,600 practice questions in the text and on the Evolve companion website offer ample testing practice. Detailed test-taking strategy is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, with rationales provided for both correct and incorrect answers. Pyramid Points icons indicate important information, identifying content that is likely to appear on the NCLEX-PN examination. Pyramid Alerts appear in red text, highlighting important nursing concepts and identifying content that typically appears on the NCLEX-PN examination. Priority Concepts - two in each chapter - discuss important content and nursing interventions and reflect the latest edition of Giddens' Concepts for Nursing Practice text. Priority Nursing Action boxes provide information about the steps nurses will take in clinical situations requiring clinical judgment and prioritization. New graduate's perspective is offered on how to prepare for the NCLEX-PN, in addition to nonacademic preparation, the CAT format, and test-taking strategies. Mnemonics are included to help you remember important information. Alternate item format questions cover multiple-response, prioritizing (ordered response), fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration (hot spot), chart/exhibit, and audio questions. Practice questions on the Evolve companion website are organized by content area, cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, health problem, clinical judgment, and priority concepts, allowing completely customizable exams or study sessions. Audio review summaries on the Evolve companion website cover pharmacology, acid-base balance, and fluids and electrolytes. NEW! Questions for the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-PN® test plan to date. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-PN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment boxes identify clinical judgment situations, each addressing one of the six cognitive skills of the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model. NEW! Additional questions cover health problem areas and complex care. NEW! Urinary and Bowel Elimination and Hygiene, Mobility, and Skin Integrity chapters are added to this edition. UPDATED! Reorganized Foundation of Care unit makes this section more user-friendly for beginning nursing students.